Trevliga Spel forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Cubase Key Commands Not Showing in Cubase Plugin

2 posters

Go down

Cubase Key Commands Not Showing in Cubase Plugin Empty Cubase Key Commands Not Showing in Cubase Plugin

Post by Maax555 Sun Apr 14, 2024 4:17 pm

Hi all, I am new to SD and have issues immediately. I will mention other issues but primarily here to fix the Cubase Plugin which is not reading the Key Commands from Cubase.

I will quickly mention my other issue just in case it is related
Other serious issue is that when I run a command from SDXL the command works and for example the add instrument track window opens as required. However, the SDXL immediately closes the profile and returns back to the main profile. This only works happens on certain buttons. At the same time this happens my qwerty keyboard stops functioning as normal, foe example most of the letter keys do not work. The odd one type strange symbols/letters (look like a different language). The spacebar does not function, it immediately pops up to tap in time to create tempo. Unless I restart everything it continues. If i press a random sequence of function keys on the qwerty keyboard the keyboard function returns to normal. This seems to be when I repeatedly press between CTRL and ALT (which are obviously some of the keys used in key commands)

I was running the Beta 6.6 SD software but have removed and installed 6.5.2. I also deleted my profiles and started again. I believe I still have the same issue but seems less frequent. I have uploaded a very short YouTube clip under the name of Russ Burke which clearly shows this issue.

So back to key commands. FYI I am on Windows 11 and Cubase 13 Pro.
So I will usually open SDXL and then Cubase.