Trevliga Spel forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Focusrite Control (Soundinterface)

2 posters

Go down

Focusrite Control (Soundinterface) Empty Focusrite Control (Soundinterface)

Post by DeeMania Tue Feb 20, 2024 6:06 pm

I am currently working on using the Stream Deck to control my soundinterface. 

The software is called Focusrite Control and with the additional software „Focusrite Midi Control“ I can use Midi devices. 

With loopmidi I created "streamdeck" and use it as a device in the plugin for input and output. (Try and error, i am new to midi Very Happy) The control also works so far, but unfortunately the values are back to 0 in the streamdeck with every restart. 

Currently I still use a korg nanokontroll2 and that retains the current values. Now, of course, I wonder if I did something wrong.

DeeMania

Back to top Go down

Focusrite Control (Soundinterface) Empty Re: Focusrite Control (Soundinterface)

Post by Admin Tue Feb 20, 2024 6:25 pm

With loopMIDI, you cannot have the same midi port for input and output. Doing so creates a Midi loop and everyone (including the sender) will receive everything sent to that port.

You need to have one port from Stream Deck to Focusrite and another port from Focusrite to Stream Deck.
Admin
Admin
Admin

https://trevligaspel.forumotion.eu

Back to top Go down

Post by DeeMania Tue Feb 20, 2024 7:13 pm

somehow it doesn't work properly, maybe I should activate the Mackie license in Focusrite Midi Control and try it with that?

Focusrite Control (Soundinterface) BLNHW5sugjOZFCAIAAFZiTxAAALASIQgAAFiJEAQAAKxECAIAAFYiBAEAACsRggAAgJUIQQAAwEqEIAAAYCVCEAAAsBIhCAAAWIkQBAAArEQIAgAAViIEAQAAKxGCAACAlQhBAADASm3hcPidOQYAALCE9B8qltpUIdHq+gAAAABJRU5ErkJggg==

DeeMania

Back to top Go down

Post by Admin Tue Feb 20, 2024 7:27 pm